Membership

Membership is open to all those with an interest in research, practice or service development related to challenging behavior, mental health and intellectual disabilities. The benefits of membership include the ability to shape and influence the activity of the SIRG, receipt the of IASSID and SIRG/CBMH newsletters, copies of SIRG reports, reduced fees at IASSID and SIRG/CBMH events (roundtables, international meetings etc.) and being part of a thriving network of researchers, practitioners and other stakeholders who share an interest in the SIRG's objectives.

New applicants to IASSID or individuals renewing their membership can elect to join the SIRG on completing their application form. For general information on joining the SIRG, please contact the secretary, Dr. Edwin Jones at Edwin.Jones@bromor-tr.wales.nhs.uk or write to: Edwin Jones, Special Projects Team, Unit 3, Cowbridge Court, 58-62 Cowbridge Road, Cardiff, CF5 5BS, Wales, UK.

Executive Committee

The current officers of the SIRG/CBMH committee are:

David Allen, Co-Chair (Wales, UK)
David.Allen@bromor-tr.wales.nhs.uk

Angela Hassiotis, Co-Chair (England, UK) a.hassiotis@ucl.ac.uk

Alick Bush, Treasurer (England, UK)
<u>Alick.Bush@shsc.nhs.uk</u>

Edwin Jones, Secretary (Wales UK)

Monica Björkman (Sweden) monica@omsorgsmedicin.nu

Deborah Elliot (Canada) elliottd@queensu.ca

Susan Hayes (Australia) s.hayes@usyd.edu.au

Jane McCarthy (England, UK) jane.m.mccarthy@kcl.ac.uk

Peter Sturmey (United States) psturmey@gmail.com

Michael Seidel (Germany) Michael.Seidel@bethel.de

Karen Nankervis (Australia) karen.nankervis@rmit.edu.au